Yamaha V Star Forum

Full Version: Idle Adjust Cable Connection
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
So i am new to motorcycles and any kind of home maintenance on any sort of engine. I recently took apart the Carb and totally removed it recently. The jets were completely clogged, but i managed to clean it all out. Even replaced those terrible OEM screws on the carb with stainless steel ones to avoid any future problems. But it seems i made a big newbie mistake. I did not take enough pictures while taking the carb out. I was able to remember and had enough pictures to hook up everything else, but there is one thing i couldn't remember or figure out. The idle adjustor. Can anyone explain to me where this hooks in? I see that it ends in with a threaded tip, but no idea what hooks onto it, or if it is supposed to be threaded in somewhere. Looking forward to picking some brains on this. Biggrin

[attachment=2076]

Also, Ill be working on this today and double and TRIPLE checking everything else. She wants to start. Starting her up she puffs a little and you can here that there is a slight combustion happening but then you get nothing. After waiting five or so minutes you get another slight combustion but it just cant quite hold it. Will update if i find anything else that is questionable.